Where's Everyone from a few years back????

Home Forums Your Fishing Reports Where's Everyone from a few years back????

This topic contains 7 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by  FusionZ06 5 months ago.

• Author

nofish4u
    Participant

Where has everyone gone? This forum was once a great place for everyone to meet an exchange boating and fishing stories. All the posts are from the same three or four individuals, there is no variety or new things to hear from old or new friends.  Has that been restricted or have old member been kicked out? I sure Miss the old man and his original old fishing site!!

lostsurfer
    lostsurfer
    Participant

There’s little activity here anymore, and I miss the old days, too. Not sure what happened?

Joe Lovelace
    Participant

I raised a similar question on the Angler’s Forum a few weeks ago. I guess it will take work by everyone to build this site back up.  I post only occasionally because I don’t think I have a lot of knowledge or expertise to share, but jump in when I think I have something to offer…..but, like you said, not a lot of posts to address.  Unfortunately, my boat is on the rack for a couple of weeks with a mechanical problem, so it looks like I’ll be missing some of the best weather of the year and the end of gag season, and I’ll have no reports to post.  I’ll try to post my lizardfish and puffer catches when I’m floating again.

Steve Wertovitch
    Participant

I too have been very disappointed in the site. No real ‘user’ input only commercial captains.

I’m going out fishing tomorow, Tuesday 12/20 around Anclote flats. Any reports since the temperature dropped ?

Steve W.

Joe Lovelace
    Participant

Steve W: